Stainless steel PC resistive

Startseite » Food industry » EXPERT SBC line

Stainless steel PC of the EXPERT SBC series - resistive touch screen variant

The series of the stainless steel PC EXPERT SBC is characterized by its extremely slim shape - the compact design gives the device its shallow depth. The cables for this series of devices are installed on the rear and built into the cassette. The protection class of the connections depends on the protection variant chosen by the customer. The front of the stainless steel PC is always protected with at least protection class IP65. In addition, the stainless steel PCs are specially differentiated on the basis of the touch technology used, in an analog resistive and a multi-touch variant.

Below is a brief overview of the key features of both techniques. You can find more detailed information about these two techniques in the Service Knowledge section.

The analog resistive touchscreen technology of the stainless steel PC can be operated with gloves, the front foil in front of the glass carrier protects against splinters in the event of a break. If necessary, RFID readers can be integrated or attached to the housing.

When developing the stainless steel PCs of the EXPERT series, particular care was taken to meet the requirements of the food and pharmaceutical industries and to develop devices that support people in their daily work processes. The design of the stainless steel PCs is conceived in such a way that edges and joints are avoided - a special focus was placed on the phase of the metal edge in the analog resistive devices, as it was a point of criticism for a long time. However, the extremely high processing quality of the FORSIS stainless steel PCs has transformed them from the criticized feature to an advantage for the user.

Due to the high hygiene requirements of the food and pharmaceutical environment, meticulous care was taken to develop stainless steel PCs that can have an absolute degree of tightness. With FORSIS, this is guaranteed by the fact that the touchscreen pane is permanently connected to the stainless steel housing. Thus, it achieves a tightness in the range from IP67 to IP69.

First of all, both touch technologies are justified and have now become the standard medium for data input in production. Depending on the application environment and industry, we at FORSIS make a distinction in order to give the customer the best possible advantage. In the food processing industry and the food trade, we therefore prefer to work with analog resistive technology for our stainless steel PCs. Glass splinters can be the reason for damaging the multi-touch glass surface.

Features of the stainless steel PCs with resistive touch technology

  • Single touch
  • Can be operated with gloves, pens, pens, etc.
  • Calibration-proof and insensitive to surface moisture
  • Front pane covered with plastic film, i.e. no glass splinters if broken

Features of stainless steel PCs with capacitive touch technology (multitouch)

  • Multi-touch technology can be operated with up to 10 fingers
  • Can be operated with gloves after fine adjustment to the corresponding type
  • Scratch-resistant, insensitive and abrasion-free protective glass pane
  • Surface moisture can be limited

You can find more about PCAP here!

Sales
Our sales team will gladly answer your questions!

Interfaces on the back

Edelstahl Pc Resistiv Interface Open Min

All connection cables of the stainless steel PC of the EXPERT SBC series are led out on the back. The interfaces are on the back of the device and are built into a lower cassette. The connectors are protected by closing them with a stainless steel cover plate. This means that the connection area is protected up to protection class IP69.

This means that the cable feed to the stainless steel PC can be routed directly out of the wall at the factory. Nevertheless, the viewing angle can always be individually adjusted - expensive boom systems or the piping of the cabling are therefore not necessary.

Cable execution with PG

Edelstahl Pc Resistiv Interface Close PG Min

The cables can then be led out of the stainless steel PC through PG screw connections. The number of screw connections can be determined as required, as can the diameter. As an alternative to the PG screw connection, FORSIS offers a press seal, which enables cables to be carried out easily. This means that there is no need to separate, drive through and solder.
The positive result: No loss of warranty for your devices such as keyboards and scanners. The press seal achieves protection class IP65.

Fixing and accessories

Edelstahl Pc Resistiv Side Min

The consistency of the stainless steel PCs runs through all areas.
This means that the accessory components must also be adapted to the environmental conditions of the respective place of use. The holders of the stainless steel PCs in their different lengths (stand or wall bracket) are completely made of stainless steel. Likewise, the star handles to adjust the viewing angle individually at any time.

Contactless readers 

The stainless steel PCs of the EXPERT series can be equipped with the contactless reading process: LEGIC © (advant), hitag © or mifare © (DESFire). Of course, the protection class IP65 is retained.

With the stainless steel PC of the EXPERT SBC series, the built-in variant is offered with direct installation in the housing, protected behind a plastic cover.

Andreas Brenke Vertrieb

"We will gladly answer your questions"

+49 (0) 751 76 414 0

Special function button

Edelstahl Pc Resistiv Taster Min

There is the optional possibility of integrating function keys in the front of the housing of the stainless steel PC. A maximum of four buttons can be added.
The key features at a glance below:

  • Connection by keyboard controller via USB / HID
  • Programming by FORSIS Support GUI
  • The keys can be freely assigned with all characters and direct program or Windows commands
  • Can also be combined with the RFID reader
  • The cable is fed in from the rear, the interfaces are sunk into the cassette
  • The connection area is protected by various cover options
  • The protection class on the front is IP69, the connection depending on the cover variant
  • The analog resistive touch technology can be operated with gloves
  • Splinter protection is guaranteed due to the front film in front of the glass carrier
  • The compact design enables the device to be installed in a very small depth of just 90mm
  • There are many optional features that can be added depending on customer requirements, such as an RFID reader or the special function keys

FORSIS is constantly expanding and optimizing its stainless steel PC series. A good example of this is the integration of 2-D barcode scanners in the protected area.

Edelstahl Pc Multitouch 2D ScannerNevertheless, the stainless steel PCs of the EXPERT series are fanless and therefore tight with regard to water ingress. Therefore, the question may arise how a CPU can be and remain powerful in a completely enclosed housing.

FORSIS relies on the latest CPU technology of the INTEL Skylake generation for its stainless steel PCs, which form the basis of the devices. More detailed information about this technology and the UEFI BIOS versions can be found under the heading Service - Knowledge.

 

 

 

 

The stainless steel PCs of the EXPERT series can of course also be used as a pure monitor solution. The protection class, the housing dimensions and, of course, the cable design remain identical to those of the classic stainless steel PC. The monitor solution has its own power supply and can be operated directly on 230V. VGA, DVI and HDMI are offered as graphic interfaces. The touch display works with USB interfaces.

Would you like to find out more about this? We will gladly answer your questions! Feel free to contact us.

Edelstahl PC resistiv

Startseite » Lebensmittel » EXPERT SBC Baureihe

Edelstahl PC der EXPERT SBC Baureihe - resistive Touch Screen Variante

Die Baureihe des Edelstahl PCs EXPERT SBC zeichnet sich durch die extrem schlanke Form aus - die kompakte Bauform verleiht dem Gerät die geringe Bautiefe . Die Kabelausführung dieser Gerätereihe erfolgt auf der Rückseite und ist in die Kassette eingebaut. Die Schutzklasse der Anschlüsse hängt von der, vom Kunden gewählten Schutzvariante ab. Frontseitig ist der Edelstahl PC immer mindestens mit der Schutzklasse IP65 geschützt. Zusätzlich werden die Edelstahl PCs noch speziell anhand der eingesetzten Touch Technik, in eine analog resistive- und eine Multitouch-Variante, unterschieden.

Nachfolgend erhalten Sie einen kurzen Überblick über die wichtigsten Merkmale beider Techniken. Ausführlichere Informationen zu diesen beiden Techniken finden Sie im Bereich Service - Wissen.

Die analog resistive Touchscreen Technik des Edelstahl PCs ist mit Handschuhen bedienbar, die Frontfolie vor dem Glasträger schützt vor Splitter im Falle eines Bruchs. Bei Bedarf können RFID Reader im Gehäuse integriert oder angebaut werden.

Worauf es beim Edelstahl PC wirklich ankommt !

Bei der Entwicklung der Edelstahl PCs der Baureihe EXPERT wurde besonders darauf geachtet, die Anforderungen der Lebensmittel- sowie Pharma-Branche zu erfüllen und Geräte zu entwickeln, die den Menschen bei seinen täglichen Arbeitsabläufen unterstützt. Das Design der Edelstahl PCs ist so konzipiert, dass Kanten und Stoßstellen vermieden werden - speziell wurde ein Fokus auf die Phase der Metallkante bei den analog resistiven Geräten gelegt, da sie lange Zeit als Kritikpunkt galt. Die extrem hohe Verarbeitungsqualität der FORSIS Edelstahl PCs hat sie allerdings vom kritisierten Merkmal zum Vorteil für den Benutzer gewandelt.

Durch die hohen Hygieneanforderungen der Lebensmittel- und Pharmaumgebung wurde penibel darauf geachtet, Edelstahl PCs zu entwickeln die einen absoluten Dichtigkeitsgrad aufweisen können. Dies wird bei FORSIS dadurch gewährleistet, dass die Touchscreen Scheibe unlösbar mit dem Edelstahlgehäuse verbunden wird. Somit erreicht mal eine Dichtigkeit im Bereich IP67 bis hin zu IP69.

Analog resistive oder kapazitive Touch Technik ?

Zu allererst beide Touch Techniken haben Ihre Berechtigung und sind mittlerweile das Standard Medium zur Dateneingabe in der Fertigung. Je nach Einsatzumgebung und Branche unterscheiden wir bei FORSIS aber um den Kunden den optimalen Vorteil zu verschaffen. In der Lebensmittelverarbeitenen Industrie und dem Lebensmittelhandwerk arbeiten wir deshalb bei unseren Edelstahl-PCs lieber mit analog resistiver Technik. Der Grund bei Verletzung der Multitouch Glasoberfläche können Glassplitter entstehen.

Merkmale der Edelstahl PCs mit resistiver Touchtechnik

  • Single Touch
  • Bedienfähig mit Handschuhe, Griffeln, Stiften usw.
  • Kalibrationsfest und unempfindlich gegen Oberflächenfeuchtigkeit
  • Frontscheibe mit Kunststofffolie überzogen, d.h. keine Glassplitter bei Bruch

Merkmale der Edelstahl PCs mit kapazitiver Touchtechnik (Multitouch)

  • Multitouch Technik mit bis zu 10 Finger bedienbar
  • Bedienfähig mit Handschuhen nach Feinjustierung auf den entsprechenden Typ
  • Kratzfeste, unempfindlich und abriebfreie Glasschutzscheibe
  • Oberflächenfeuchtigkeit kann eingegrenzt werden

Mehr zum PCAP finden Sie hier !

Vertrieb
Unser Vertriebsteam ist gerne persönlich für Sie da!

Schnittstellen auf der Rückseite

Edelstahl Pc Resistiv Interface Open Min

Alle Anschlusskabel des Edelstahl PCs der EXPERT SBC Serie werden auf der Rückseite herausgeführt. Die Schnittstellen liegen auf der Rückseite des Gerätes und sind in einer tieferliegenden Kassette eingebaut. Der Schutz der Steckverbinder erfolgt durch die Verschließung mit einer Edelstahl Abdeckplatte. Somit ist der Anschlussbereich bis zur Schutzklasse IP69 geschützt.

Somit kann die Kabelzuführung werksseitig zum Edelstahl PC dierekt aus der Wand geführt werden. Trotzdem ist der Blickwinkel immer individuell einstellbar - teure Galgensysteme oder die Verrohrung der Verkabelung sind somit nicht notwendig.

Kabelausführung mit PG

Edelstahl Pc Resistiv Interface Close PG Min

Die Kabeln können anschließend durch PG Verschraubungen aus dem Edelstahl PC herausgeführt werden. Die Anzahl der Verschraubungen ist beliebig bestimmbar, ebenso wie auch der Durchmesser. Als Alternative zur PG-Verschraubung bietet FORSIS eine Pressdichtung an, die es ermöglicht Kabel einfach auszuführen. Dies bedeutet, dass das abtrennen, durchfahren und verlöten vollständig entfällt.
Die positive Folge: Kein Garantieverlust für Ihre Geräte wie z.B. Tastaturen und Scannern. Die Pressdichtung erzielt den Schutzgrad IP65.

 Befestigung und Zubehör

Edelstahl Pc Resistiv Side Min

Die Durchgängigkeit der Edelstahl PCs zieht sich in allen Bereichen durch.
Das heißt, dass auch die Zubehör-Komponenten an die Umweltbedingungen des jeweiligen Einsatzortes angepasst sein müssen. So sind auch die Halterungen der Edelstahl PCs in Ihren unterschiedlichen Längen (Standfuß oder Wandhalter) vollständig in Edelstahl ausgeführt. Ebenso auch die Sterngriffe um den Blickwinkel jederzeit individuell einzustellen.

Berührungslose Leser

Die Edelstahl PCs der EXPERT Baureihen können nach Wunsch mit den berührungslosen Leseverfahren: LEGIC© (advant), hitag© oder mifare© (DESFire) ausgerüstet werden. Selbstverständlich bleibt die Schutzklasse IP65 erhalten.

Beim Edelstahl PC der Baureihe EXPERT SBC wird die Einbauvariante mit dem direkten Einbau in das Gehäuse, geschützt hinter einer Kunststoffblende angeboten.

Andreas Brenke Vertrieb

"Wir beantworten gerne Ihre Fragen."

+49 (0) 751 76 414 0

Sonderfunktionstaster

Edelstahl Pc Resistiv Taster Min

Es gibt die optionale Möglichkeit Funktionstasten in der Gehäusefront des Edelstahl PCs zu integrieren. Es können bis zu maximal vier Taster hinzugefügt werden.
Untenstehend die Tastermerkmale im Überblick:

  • Anschluss durch Tastatur-Controller via USB / HID
  • Programmierung durch FORSIS Support GUI
  • Die Tasten sind frei belegbar mit allen Zeichen und direkten Programm- bzw. Windows-Befehlen
  • Auch kombinierbar mit dem RFID Reader

Die wichtigsten Merkmale der Edelstahl PCs der Serie EXPERT SBC

  • Die Kabelzuführung erfolgt von hinten, die Schnittstellen sind in die Kassette versenkt
  • Der Anschlussbereich ist durch diverse Abdeckmöglichkeiten geschützt
  • Die Schutzklasse Frontseitig beträgt IP69, der Anschluss je nach Abdeckvariante
  • Die analog resistive Touchtechnik ist mit Handschuhen bedienbar
  • Splitterschutz ist aufgrund der Frontfolie vor dem Glasträger gewährleistet
  • Die kompakte Bauform ermöglicht die sehr geringe Gerätebautiefe von nur 90mm
  • Es gibt viele optionale Merkmale, die je nach Kundenwunsch eingefügt werden können, wie beispielsweise einen RFID Reader oder die Sonderfunktionstasten

Edelstahl PC komplett geschlossen - trotzdem Leistungsstark?

FORSIS erweitert Ihre Edelstahl-PC Baureihe ständig und optimiert. Ein gutes Beispiel ist hierfür die Integration von 2-D Barcode Scannern in den geschützen Bereich.

Edelstahl Pc Multitouch 2D ScannerTrotzdem sind die Edelstahl PCs der Baureihen EXPERT sind lüfterlos und somit dicht bezüglich Wassereintritt. Daher kann die Frage aufkommen, wie eine CPU in einem komplett geschlossenen Gehäuse leistungsstark sein und bleiben kann. 

FORSIS setzt für seine Edelstahl PCs auf die neueste CPU Technik der INTEL Skylake Generation, die die Basis der Geräte bilden. Ausführlichere Informationen zu dieser Technik und zu den UEFI BIOS Versionen finden Sie unter der Rubrik Service - Wissen. 

EXPERT SBC Edelstahl PC als Monitor Variante?

Die Edelstahl PCs der EXPERT Baureihen können selbstverständlich auch als reine Monitorlösung eingesetzt werden. Dabei bleiben die Schutzklasse, die Gehäuseabmessungen und vor allem natürlich die Kabelausführung identisch wie beim klassischen Edelstahl PC. Die Monitorlösung besitzt eine eigene Spannungsversorgung und kann direkt an 230V betrieben werden. Als Grafikschnittstellen werden VGA, DVI und HDMI angeboten. Der Touchdisplay arbeitet mit USB Schnittstellen. 

Sie wollen mehr hierzu erfahren? Gerne beantworten wir Ihre Fragen! Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf.